Friday, June 12, 2015

Announcing Winners of the 2015 Immigrant Journey Awards

Cowles & Thompson's Immigrant Journey Awards diversity program recognizes and honors outstanding immigrant leaders in business, profession, community, and advocacy. This year's winners were announced on June 12, 2015 at Prestonwood Country Club.

Congratulations to the 2015 honorees!

Immigrant Entrepreneur Award
Azam and Claudia Mirza, President/CEO, Akorbi Int'l
Anh Vo, President, Cindi's N.Y. Delicatessen Restaurant & Bakery
Immigrant Professional Excellence Award
Dr. Dilshad Dayani, President/Founder, World Women Global Council
Patricia Moore, President of Sentrum International Corporation
Immigrant Spirit Award
Mauricio Dominguez, Assistant Superintendent, Student Services for Dallas Independent School District
Immigrant Advocate Award
Nagla Moussa, President, National Autism Association of North Texas
Please enjoy this video of the 2015 Immigrant Journey Awards highlights! Nominations for the 2016 Immigrant Journey Awards will open in January 2016. Like and follow us on Facebook for the latest news and stories!

To see a video of the awards ceremony, please click here.

Return to list.